Terms, Conditions & Policies
The Template Tribe is a membership with recurring subscription payment plan.
By joining, you hereby authorize your credit card or PayPal account to be automatically charged either monthly or annually, depending on your plan.
You can cancel your membership at any time. Cancelling your membership stops any future recurring payments.
If you wish to cancel your membership, follow these steps
1. Log in to The Template Tribe portal
2. Click on your avatar in the page header
3. Select settings
4. Click billing info
Here you will see the option to cancel and you will be prompted with steps to ensure no future payments are processed.
When you cancel your membership, you will still have access to your offer inclusions until the end of your billing cycle.
For example, if you joined the Annual Plan on September 1st 2020 and cancel on May 10th 2021, you will still have access until September 1st 2021.
No refunds or credits can be offered for partial months of membership, upgrades/downgrades, or unused months of membership.
If you joined the membership with a reduced price special offer, and decide to cancel, you will lose your special offer price.
For example, if you joined the Monthly Plan for $47 / month, and the price is now $97 / month, you will not be eligible to rejoin for $47 / month.
The below outlines what you are permitted and not permitted to do with the membership templates. If you have any further questions, please email [email protected]. Your courtesy to check is appreciated.
You may use the membership templates for personal and/or commercial purposes.
You may sell products (e.g. eBooks) created with the membership templates, so long as you don't distribute the Canva template files.
Content & products you create using the templates may only be distributed or sold as un-editable files including JPGs, PNGs, PDF files.
Use of stock photos and design elements within the templates are subject to Canva's Terms & Conditions
You may only import the templates to ONE Canva account.
You may use the templates for your clients, so long as you don't share the original template files with them. You may only share final customized designs.
You may not share or import the original membership templates into your clients' accounts. If your client requires you to edit the templates inside your client's account, your client will need a membership account.
You may only share template files with your clients, if the templates have been customized for your client. Only customized templates may be shared.
Your VA or team members may use the templates, so long as they use (or are a member of) your own Canva account. i.e. Your VA may not import the templates into their own account. They must use the templates inside your Canva account.
If your VA wishes to import and use the templates in their own Canva account, a membership must be purchased for them.
You may not share your portal login information to a third party (with the exception of team members)
You may not share membership template links with a third party.
You may not sell or give away membership templates to a third party, even if they have been altered, edited or customized with your branding.
Re-selling the templates as templates is not permitted under any circumstances, even if you edit or alter them.
If you believe that your intellectual property rights are being violated and/or that any work belonging to you has been reproduced on the Site or in any Content in any way, you may notify Company at [email protected] Please provide your name and contact information, the nature of your work and how it is being violated, all relevant copyright and/or trademark registration information, the location/URL of the violation, and any other information you believe is relevant.